AD visits Elton John and John Legend

As I was skimming Architectural Digest earlier, I became completely captivated by two musicians’ homes: Elton John and John Legend.  And since the Grammy’s are on Sunday night, there couldn’t be a better time to share my findings with you all!  Not only are both icons extremely musically talented, but they both have a gift for interior design as well.  Check out their homes!

John Legend and fiancée, Christine Teigen, live in a Thai-inspired Los Angeles abode.  He met his designer thru Kanye West and was fully involved in the home décor.  The man loves shopping!

JL5
{Could you image having that view?!}
JL4
{A fire-pit (which I am sure they have) and a bottle of wine would be the perfect night!}
JL3
{I can’t get over that view!}
JL2
{Pefect for hosting a party!}
JL1
{Such great style!}

Elton John’s home in Beverly Hills is very retro, trendy and chic…all rolled into one!  Elton John and David Furnish’s objective was to create a comfortable West Coast base for their expanding family 🙂 I would love to live here!  Home exchange?

Elton1{aw!} Elton2{This is exactly how I vision Elton John living} Elton3{I wonder what the TV-entertainment area looks like!}  Elton4{Kind of reminds me of a chic Austin Powers??}  Elton5{Heaven on earth!}

What is your home decor style?  Mine is modern with a touch of french country and shabby chic (you’ll have to just envision that since I just made it up).

 

About Coco & Tea

Hello World! I write the blog Coco & Tea. I am a lover of health, cooking, baking, art, culture, entertaining, decorating…and enjoying life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AD visits Elton John and John Legend

  1. JoJo says:

    Wow! They’re beautiful homes! But all I could think of with Elton John’s house is… he has kids with all that white? I guess he can afford to have it cleaned all the time!

Leave a Reply

